SAU Signs Mou On Collaborations With Two Cuban Universities

SAU Signs Mou On Collaborations With Two Cuban Universities
  • Post author:

Samuel Adegboyega University (SAU), Ogwa, Edo State recently signed MOU agreements with two universities in Cuba. The event took place in Havana, Cuba on February 12th and 14th February 2014 respectively during the 9th International Congress on Higher Education.

The agreement between SAU and the Agrarian University of Havana (UNAH) was signed by Professor Ben E. Aigbokhan, Vice-Chancellor of Samuel Adegboyega University (SAU) who represented his university and Dra (Professor) Maria Irene Balbin Rector (Vice-Chancellor) who represented her university, respectively.

Under the agreement, collaborations would take the forms of joint research projects, exchange of staff for educational and research missions, exchange of students, joint publications and exchanges of experiences on academic organisations. The protocol has duration of five years, and is renewable. The other agreement is between SAU and the University of Information Sciences (UCI), the latter was represented by Dra (Professor) Natalia Martina Sanebez, its Vice-Rectora.

Leave a Reply